Tuesday, September 11, 2012


Lahainaluna Athletic Director Scott Soldwisch invited me to their awards banquet to be held for the second straight year at the locker rooms on campus. Madelyn couldn’t’ come with me this time, so I felt kinda awkward (I hate going to parties or functions by myself). Still, I had a fun time shooting the awardees and their families. Congratulations to all the award winners.

Girls Basketball: Ana Lauese

Girls Volleyball: Jessica Wallace

Boys & Girls Tennis: McNeil Magdaoang and Melissa Taketa

Boys Soccer: Eric Skrotzki (spelling?! sorry)

Baseball: JR Kenolio-Dusenberry with Coach Blaine Bernardes

Girls Water Polo: Maile Altier with Coach Bradley Mason

Softball: Brenna Nakamura with AD Scott Soldwisch

Girls Soccer: Amanda Murphy

Paddling: Bronson Kaina and Kanoe Dodd with Coach Joey Tihada

Wrestling: Nathan Inovejas and Christian Carbajal

Swimming: Joshua Gaastra and Jesselee Chapman

Boys Golf: Malu Rosenthal

Football: Feleti Taufa and Tytus Lucas with Coach Garret Tihada

Boys Volleyball: Jonah Reyes

Girls Golf: Michiko Smith

Track: Corban Kaikkoken and Kiana Yamat

Student Trainer Amanda Arakawa with mentors Jon Conrad and Mikayla Pino

Scholar Athletes: Principal Emily DeCosta, Paige Casil's mom and Joshua Gaastra

Athletes of the Year: Ana Lauese and Feleti Taufa

Outstanding Seniors: Joshua Gaastra and Kiana Yamat

For photos of the awardees, click here.

No comments:

Post a Comment